Letters

Let Health and Government Officials know that you support the continuation of Emergency Room services at ACHC. Write your own letter or download and print one of the templates below.

  PDF Word

  Letter to Maureen MacDonald, Minister of Health Letter to Maureen MacDonald, Minister of Health (PDF) Letter to Maureen MacDonald, Minister of Health (DOC)

  Letter to Janet Knox, President & CEO, Annapolis Valley Health Letter to Janet Knox, President & CEO, Annapolis Valley Health (PDF) Letter to Janet Knox, President & CEO, Annapolis Valley Health  (DOC)

 

Address Information for other contacts:

Provincial Government:
Darrell Dexter, Premier of NS: premier@gov.ns.ca
Office of the Premier
PO Box 726
Halifax, Nova Scotia   B3J 2T3.
Telephone: 902-424-6600
Fax: 902-424-7648
Toll-free Message Line: 1-800-267-1993

 

Maureen MacDonald, Minister of Health: health.minister@gov.ns.ca
Department of Health
4th Floor, Joseph Howe Building
1690 Hollis Street
P.O. Box 488
Halifax, Nova Scotia   B3J 2R8
Phone: (902) 424-3377
Fax: (902) 424-0559

.

Kevin McNamara, Deputy Minister of Health: mcnamakd@gov.ns.ca
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 488
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2R8
Phone: (902) 424-7570
Fax: (902) 424-4570

Stephen McNeil, MLA & Leader of the Opposition:  mcneilsr@gov.ns.ca
Constituency Office:
142 Commercial Street
P.O. Box 1420
Middleton, NS B0S 1P0
Phone: (902) 825-2093
Toll Free: 1-800-317-8533
Fax: (902) 825-6306

 

NDP Caucus 1-888-247-0448 :  ndpcaucus@gov.ns.ca

Denise Peterson-Rafuse: PETERSDJ@gov.ns.ca
Minister Community Services, Minister for Seniors, Responsible for Status of Women, Responsible for Persons with Disabilities

8th Floor, Nelson Place, 5675 Spring Garden Road
P.O. Box 696
Halifax, Nova Scotia   B3J 2T7
Phone: (902) 424-4304
Fax: (902) 428-0618

 

Federal Rep:
Greg Kerr, MP: KerrG@parl.gc.ca
14373 Highway 1, Wilmot, NS    B0P 1W0
Phone: (902) 825-2320
Fax: (902) 742-6815

 

Local Government:
Phil Roberts, Mayor of Annapolis Royal: mayor@annapolisroyal.com
P.O. Box 310, Annapolis Royal, NS   B0S 1A0
(902) 532-2043

 

Peter Newton, Warden, Annapolis County: warden@annapoliscounty.ns.ca
P.O. Box 100, Annapolis Royal, NS   B0S 1A0
(902) 532-2331

 

Art Marshall, Mayor of Bridgetown: mayor@town.bridgetown.ns.ca
P.O. Box 609, Bridgetown, NS   B0S 1C0
(902) 665-4637

 

Annapolis Valley Health:
15 Chipman Drive
Kentville NS,  B4N 3V7
Phone: (902) 538-3431
Fax: (902) 538-7609

Janet Knox, President & CEO: jknox@avdha.nshealth.ca
David Logie, Board Chair: lbobbitt@avdha.nshealth.ca
Tamara Gilley, PR: tgilley@avdha.nshealth.ca
Wanda Matthews: wmatthews@avdha.nshealth.ca

Letters to the Editor:
Annapolis Spectator & NovaNewsNow: editor@annapolisspectator.com

Halifax Herald: letters@herald.ca

 

This site has been created by the Friends of ACHC who are a concerned group of citizens working with the Annapolis West Health Foundation (AWHF), Annapolis Community Health Centre Auxiliary (ACHC Aux) and the Town of Annapolis Royal.

Volunteer participation and public comments are welcome, please contact us at: